Department of Pulmonary Medicine, PGIMER, Chandigarh

(A WHO Collaborating centre for Research & Capacity Building in Chronic Respiratory Diseases)

Ex-Faculty and Staff


Faculty Name Tenure
Dr. R. P. Sapru  1968-1970
Dr. A. C. Jain  1968-1970
Dr. G. S. Sohi  1970-1973
Dr. S. K. Malik  1973-1988
Dr. S. K. Jindal  1978-2014
Dr. D. Behera  1984-2021
Dr. S. Kalra  1988-1989
Dr. R. Guleria  1991-1992
Dr. D. Gupta  1992-2015

Ex-Registrars/Senior Residents (Non-Acad)

Registrar Name Tenure
 Dr. V.R. Kabde  1968-1969
 Dr. V.K. Mahajan  1970-1971
 Dr. K.K. Maiti  1971-1972
 Dr. Tirlochan Singh  1973-1975
 Dr. N.N. Laha  1973-1974
 Dr. P. Damle  1973-1974
 Dr. N.C. Deka  1974-1975
 Dr. G.K. Khattri  1975-1977
 Dr. Vinay Sakhuja  1975-1976
 Dr. Gursharan Singh  1977-1978
Dr. Rajeev Dhand  1978-1981
Dr. D. Behera  1981-1983
Dr. R.C. Gupta  1981-1983
Dr.  A.K. Aggarwal  1982-1983
Dr. S. Gotarkar  1983-1984
Dr. S. Kashyap  1983-1985
Dr. R. Gilhotra  1983-1986
Dr. S. Kalra  1984-1987
Dr. K.R. Biswas  1984-1987
Dr. J.K. Bhutani  1985-1986
Dr. G. D’Souza  1987-1990
Dr. M.N. Swarnakar  1987-1989
Developed and Maintained by Ajay Grover